Category: Hida Mountains

Mount Tate

Mount Tate (Mount Tateyama, 立山, Tate-yama) Mount Fuji, Mount Tate, and Mount Haku are considered to be Japan’s “Three Holy Mountains.” Mount Tate is also known as “Tateyama.” Mount Tate sits in the Hida Mountains, which is a mountain range that stretches through Japan’s Nagano, Toyama, Gifu, and Niigata prefectures. Around 1972, a Japanese stamp …

Continue reading