Category: Qin Mountains

Mount Hua

Mount Hua | Huà Shān | 华山 [wp_ad_camp_1] Mount Hua is the western peak of the Five Great Mountains of China, in which five sacred mountains represent traditional Chinese cardinal directions, including north (Héng Shān in Shanxi Province) “Permanent Mountain,” east (Tài Shān) “Tranquil Mountain,” south (Héng Shān in Hunan Province) “Balancing Mountain,” west (Huà Shān) …

Continue reading